Who will be the MVP of Super Bowl 2020?

Super Bowl LV takes place between the Kansas City Chiefs and Tampa Bay Buccaneers at the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa Bay, Florida on Sunday 7 February 2021.

Quarterback Tom Brady will be starting his 10th Super Bowl at the weekend, heading into his latest with a 6-3 record in the big one, all with the New England Patriots.

The 43-year-old had led his team to victories over the Washington Football Team and New Orleans Saints in the playoffs before upsetting the Green Bay Packers at Lambeau Field in the NFC Championship.

With receivers in Mike Evans, Chris Godwin, Antonio Brown and Rob Gronkonowski the most successful quarterback of all-time certainly has the supporting cast to cause an upset this Sunday too.

Tampa Bay’s defence were key to victory against the Packers, causing turnovers and putting Aaron Rodgers under constant pressure.

Quarterbacks usually win the Super Bowl MVP award so no surprise to see Brady as the second favourite, with odds of 15/8.

If a Buccaneers defender is to get pressure on Patrick Mahomes and turn the ball over then there’s an outside chance of the MVP award. There are great prices on this though, with Shaq Barrett, Devin White and Jason Pierre-Paul all 50/1+.

Patrick Mahomes is 17 years Brady’s younger and already starting his second Super Bowl.

The quarterback led his Chiefs to a come-from-behind victory over the San Francisco 49ers one year ago as his side head into this one as favourites to retain.

Mahomes is the favourite to win the Super Bowl MVP, odds on favourite at 5/6.

The Chiefs were 27-24 winners in this matchup in week 12, also at the Raymond James Stadium. Receiver Tyreek Hill had an NFL record 203 yards in the first quarter alone.

One would expect the Buccaneers to have a game plan for the quickest receiver in the NFL this Sunday, but if you’re confident Hill can put up similar numbers then he’s 14/1 to win the Super Bowl LV MVP award.

The full list of Super Bowl LV MVP odds are as follows:

Patrick Mahomes 5/6
Tom Brady 15/8
Tyreek Hill 14/1
Travis Kelce 14/1
Mike Evans 33/1
Chris Godwin 40/1
Clyde Edwards-Helaire 40/1
Leonard Fournette 40/1
Shaq Barrett 50/1
Devin White 66/1
Tyrann Mathieu 66/1
Antonio Brown 66/1
Antoine Winfield Jr 66/1
Jason Pierre-Paul 70/1
Rob Gronkowski 75/1
Darrel Williams 80/1
Ronald Jones II 80/1
Chris Jones 100/1
Mecole Hardman 100/1
Sammy Watkins 100/1
Lavonte David 125/1
Ndamukong Suh 125/1
Charvarius Ward 125/1
Bashaud Breeland 150/1
Vita Vea 150/1
Scott Miller 150/1
Demarcus Robinson 150/1
Frank Clark 175/1
Le’Veon Bell 200/1
Daniel Sorenson 200/1
Cameron Brate 200/1